How to Transfer Blogspot Site to HostGator Hosting

Since Blogger (Blogspot) isn’t an actual hosting company, there’s no way to directly transfer Blogspot Site to HostGator Hosting; however, Blogger has a feature which will allow you to export your site content to a more universal format.




You can visit Google support for help exporting your Blogger content.

Transfer Your Blogger Site to HostGator

As of version 2.2, WordPress supports importing directly from your Blogger account. To do this:

1.Install WordPress with QuickInstall in your cPanel.
2.Navigate to your WordPress Admin area at example.com/wp-admin (replacing example.com with your actual domain name).
3.Go to Manage.
4.Select Import.
5.Select Blogger.
Follow the directions provided thereafter to complete the import process.
Related Articles

In case you wish to move to any other hosting or would like to Back up, import, or delete your blog.Here are the steps:

Import posts and comments into your blog

You can import .xml files of your posts and comments into your blog:

  1. Sign in to Blogger.
  2. Choose the blog you want to import posts and comments to.
  3. In the left menu, click Settingsand thenOther.
  4. In the “Import & back up” section, click Import Content.
  5. Choose the .xml file from your computer.
  6. Click Publish.

Note: There is no file size limit to import a blog, but the number of imports in a day is limited.

Delete your blog

There are two ways to delete a blog:

  • When you delete a blog: you have a short period of time to restore it if you change your mind.
  • When you permanently delete a blog: all of your blog information, posts, and pages will be deleted, and you won’t be able to restore them.

Note: You must be the administrator of a blog to delete it.

Delete a blog

  1. Sign in to Blogger.
  2. Choose the blog you want to delete.
  3. In the left menu, select Settingsand thenOther.
  4. Under “Delete Blog” next to “Remove your blog,” click Delete blog.
  5. Click Delete This Blog.





Delete a blog permanently

To delete it permanently, follow the steps above, then:

  1. In the Blogger dashboard next to the name of the blog you deleted, click Permanently delete.
  2. In the window that opens, click Permanently delete.

Note: After a blog is permanently deleted, the blog’s URL cannot be used again.

Restore a deleted blog

You can restore your blog for a short period after deleting it if you haven’t deleted it permanently:

  1. Sign in to Blogger.
  2. On the left side of your Blogger dashboard, click Deleted blogs.
  3. Next to the name of the blog to restore, click Undelete.

Tagged with:

Leave a Reply